New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Seeking like minded male.

Female (68) looking for Male Victoria, Canada

Hi,
My name is Lydia. I reside on beautiful Vancouver Island. B.C.
My Buddhist foundation is Gelupa and Nyigma traditions. I am single, 61 with no dependents. I do not smoke and I drink on very rare occasions. I love walking in nature. I feel very blessed to have been born in the west.
I am looking for someone who has similar tastes and sensibilities.
Namaste.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageCanadian
BuildAverage
Height5' 1" (155 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthVery long
Best featureChest
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusRetired
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Movies, I don't like TV
Favorite TV showsI have not watched television in over 4 year's.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Documentary
Favorite moviesMatrix Revolutions, Meet the Focker's, Hero, House of the Flying Dragons, Spring, Summer, Fall, Winter and Spring, Out of Africa, The Bodyguard, Jurassic Park, and Memoirs of a Geisha.
Music typesCountry, Rock, Blues, Folk
Favorite artiststoo many to list...........................
Reading selectionClassic, Health, Philosophy, Reference, Religious
Favorite bookstoo many to list....................................
author's: H.H. the Dali Lama, Lama Yeshe, Lama Zopa Rinpoche
Idea of funGoing for a walk in Nature. Having a good conversation with a friend over lunch.
HobbiesReading, Music, Movies, Photography, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Travel, Camping, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Trying new things, The movies, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryscuba diving

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionBuddhist
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeNot to cause harm to sentient beings.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Wit
Look for in a partnerSomeone who is kind and gentle. A person who treats their partner as they would wish to be treated.
On the first dateMeeting over coffee and a walk in the park would be nice.